Thursday, July 17, 2008

Seven stages of shame 

Bit by bit, the United States is edging toward the realization that they are wrong.
Not wrong like the Democratic Party was "wrong" when it didn't nominate Edwards or Dean. Not wrong like Karl Rove when he didn't show up to testify before Congress.
Nope, I mean wrong like Nazi Germany was wrong, wrong like the KKK was wrong. Wrong morally and legally and strategically and in every other way. The conduct of the Bush administration in their so-called War on Terror, and the complicity of their political and military leadership, is finally triggering a gag reflex.
We've been reading about this stuff in the lefty blogs for years, of course, but now the major US media are starting to publish articles about war crimes and worldwide condemnation of US behaviour. If the seven stages are Disbelief, Denial, Bargaining, Guilt, Anger, Depression, and Acceptance, I think the US may now be getting closer to Stage Four.

Recommend this Post at Progressive Bloggers | 0 comments


Post a Comment

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?

Email me!